

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

2025-BG09-DOC-013

MINUTES OF THE VIRTUAL SESSION OF THE NINTH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE NEW DEVELOPMENT BANK (VIDEOCONFERENCE) HELD ON APRIL 26, 2024 AT 13:00 (SOUTH AFRICAN TIME)

PRESENT:

Governors and Alternate Governors

- i. H.E. Mr. Enoch Godongwana (Governor for South Africa and Chairperson of the Board of Governors)
- ii. Ms. Tatiana Rosito (Temporary Alternate Governor for Brazil)
- iii. Mr. Pavel Snisorenko (Temporary Alternate Governor for Russia)
- iv. Mr. Ajay Seth (Alternate Governor for India)
- v. Mr. Bo Zhang (Temporary Alternate Governor for China)
- vi. Mr. Md. Anwar Hossain (Temporary Alternate Governor for Bangladesh)
- vii. Mr. Younis Haji Al Khoori (Alternate Governor for the United Arab Emirates)
- viii. H.E. Dr. Mohamed Maait (Governor for Egypt)

Directors and Alternate Directors

- i. Mr. Ivan Tiago Machado Oliveira (Alternate Director for Brazil)
- ii. Ms. Manisha Sinha (Director for India)
- iii. Dr. Prasanna V. Salian (Alternate Director for India)
- iv. Mr. Marlon Geswint (Alternate Director for South Africa)
- v. Ms. Thuraiya Hamid Alhashmi (Director for the Constituency of Bangladesh, the United Arab Emirates and Egypt)

Advisors accompanying Governors

- i. Ms. Rebeca Gouget Miranda, Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- ii. Ms. Geniana Gazotto Ferreira, Specialist in Public Policy, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- iii. Ms. Elena Zamorina, Advisor, Department for International Financial Relations, Ministry of Finance, Russia

- iv. Mr. Junjie Su, Director, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- v. Mr. Lei Zhang, Deputy Director, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- vi. Mr. Yazhou Yan, Staff, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- vii. Mr. Mfundo Hlatshwayo, Chief Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- viii. Mr. Victor Luvhengo, Senior Economist, Multilateral Development Banks and Concessional Finance, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- ix. Ms. Masuma Akter, Advisor, Joint Secretary, Economic Relations Divisions, Ministry of Finance, Bangladesh
- x. Ms. Marwa Rashid Al Mahmood, Executive, International Financial Organizations Affairs, Ministry of Finance, United Arab Emirates

<u>Management</u>

- i. H.E. Mrs. Dilma Rousseff (NDB President and Member of the Board of Directors)
- ii. Mr. Anil Kishora, Vice-President and Chief Risk Officer ("CRO")
- iii. Mr. Qiangwu Zhou, Vice-President and Chief Administrative Officer ("CAO")

Secretary to the Board of Governors

i. Ms. Yolande Dwarika, Director General and Corporate Secretary

Other New Development Bank Staff

(Attachment I)

1. Opening Remarks by the Chairperson of the Board of Governors

The Chairperson, H.E. Mr. Enoch Godongwana, Minister of Finance for South Africa, welcomed the Governors and all participants to the Virtual Session of the Ninth Annual Meeting of the Board of Governors of the New Development Bank ("NDB" or "Bank").

2. Adoption of the Agenda

The Board of Governors adopted the agenda (2024-BG09-DOC-001).

3. Annual Financial Accounts for 2023

The Board of Governors considered the Independent Auditor's Report and Financial Statements of the New Development Bank for the year ended December 31, 2023 (2024-

BG09-DOC-003). The Board of Governors adopted the Resolution 2024-BG09-096 approving the Financial Accounts of the Ordinary Operations of the New Development Bank for the period from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023.

The Board of Governors considered the Independent Auditor's Report and Financial Statements of the Project Preparation Fund of the New Development Bank for the year ended December 31, 2023 (2024-BG09-DOC-005). The Board of Governors adopted the Resolution 2024-BG09-R097 approving the Financial Accounts of the Project Preparation Fund of the New Development Bank for the period from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023.

4. Any Other Business

No other business was raised.

5. Closing Remarks

The Chairperson thanked all Governors for their participation and looked forward to welcoming them during the physical session of the Ninth Annual Meeting to be held in South Africa, which he expected to be held from July 29 to 31, 2024.

Attachment I

The following staff members attended the meeting for relevant agenda items with the approval of the Chairperson:

Corporate Secretary Department

- i. Mr. Weijie Liu, Principal Professional
- ii. Mr. Oreste Pedro Maia Andrade, Principal Professional
- iii. Ms. Miya Liu, Professional
- iv. Mr. Alex du Plessis, Young Professional
- v. Ms. Angela Gu, Senior Officer
- vi. Ms. Shuang Zhao, Officer

Office of the President

- i. Mr. Aguinaldo Barbieri, Short Term Consultant
- ii. Mr. Henrique Cotrim, Short-Term Consultant

Other Departments

- i. Ms. Halima Nazeer, Director General, Finance, Budget and Accounting
- ii. Mr. Sergei Kuznetsov, Director General and Legal Counsel
- iii. Mr. Leon Reinier Myburgh, Chief, Portfolio Management
- iv. Mr. Marcelo Cardoso, Chief, Legal