

2023-BD39-DOC-005

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING ON LIABILITY MANAGEMENT THROUGH BUYBACK TENDER OFFER OF THE NEW DEVELOPMENT BANK (VIDEOCONFERENCE) HELD ON FEBRUARY 6, 2023 AT 19:00 (CHINA STANDARD TIME)

PRESENT:

Directors and Alternate Directors

- i. Mr. Dondo Mogajane (Director for South Africa, Interim Chairperson of the Board)
- ii. Ms. Tatiana Rosito (Director for Brazil)
- iii. Mr. Ivan Tiago Machado Oliveira (Alternate Director for Brazil)
- iv. Mr. Timur Maksimov (Director for Russia)
- v. Mr. Pavel Snisorenko (Alternate Director for Russia)
- vi. Ms. Manisha Sinha (Director for India)
- vii. Dr. Prasanna V. Salian (Alternate Director for India)
- viii. Mr. Zhijun Cheng (Director for China)
- ix. Mr. Bo Zhang (Alternate Director for China)
- x. Mr. Md. Shahriar Kader Siddiky (Temporary Additional Director for the Constituency of Bangladesh and the United Arab Emirates)
- xi. Mr. Abdalla Ahmed Alobeidli (Temporary Additional Alternate Director for the Constituency of Bangladesh and the United Arab Emirates)

Advisors and Other Participants Accompanying Directors

- i. Ms. Raquel Porto Ribeiro Mendes, General Coordinator for Sustainable Development Finance, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- ii. Ms. Silvia Helena Machado Drummond, Coordinator for International Development Institutions, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- iii. Ms. Rebeca Gouget Miranda, Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- iv. Mr. Oleg Podomatko, Deputy Director, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- v. Ms. Daria Teterkina, Deputy Head of Division, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia

- vi. Ms. Elena Zamorina, Advisor, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- vii. Dr. Bindu Panda, Deputy Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, India
- viii. Mr. Lei Zhang, Deputy Director, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- ix. Mr. Yazhou Yan, Staff, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- x. Mr. Mfundo Hlatshwayo, Chief Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- xi. Mr. Victor Luvhengo, Senior Economist, Multilateral Development Banks, National Treasury, South Africa
- xii. Mr. Oratilwe Teisho, Assistant Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- xiii. Ms. Debi Chanda, Deputy Secretary, Asia, JEC and F&F, Economic Relations Divisions, Ministry of Finance, Bangladesh

Senior Management

- i. Mr. Marcos Troyjo, President and Board Member
- ii. Mr. Vladimir Kazbekov, Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer ("COO")
- iii. Mr. Anil Kishora, Vice-President and Chief Risk Officer ("CRO")
- iv. Mr. Qiangwu Zhou, Vice-President and Chief Administrative Officer ("CAO")
- v. Mr. Leslie Maasdorp, Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer ("CFO")

Secretary to the Board of Directors

i. Ms. Yolande Dwarika, Director General and Corporate Secretary

Other New Development Bank Staff

(Attachment I)

1. Adoption of the Agenda

The Board considered and adopted the draft Agenda of the Special Board of Directors Meeting on Liability Management through Buyback Tender Offer (2023-SBD01-DOC-001).

2. Leave of Absence

The meeting had the requisite quorum with presence of all Directors.

3. Liability Management through Buyback Tender Offer

The Board considered the Note on Liability Management through Buyback Tender Offer (2023-SBD01-DOC-002) and approved the proposal therein.

4. Any Other Matters

The meeting ended with thanks from the Chairperson of the meeting.

Attachment I

The following staff members attended the meeting for relevant agenda items with the approval of the Chairperson:

Corporate Secretary Department

- i. Mr. Weijie Liu, Principal Professional
- ii. Ms. Miya Liu, Professional
- iii. Mr. Alexander Efimov, Young Professional
- iv. Ms. Angela Gu, Senior Officer

Office of the President

- i. Mr. Artur Lacerda, Director General
- ii. Mr. Couto Silva, Principal Prfessional

Executive Assistants to Vice-Presidents

- i. Mr. Evgeny Kochkin, Executive Assistant to the COO
- ii. Mr. Ningqian Zhang, Executive Assistant to the CAO

Other Departments

- i. Mr. Yousef Syed, Director General, Treasury and Portfolio Management
- ii. Mr. Kuldeep Goel, Chief, Credit Risk