

2023-BD39-DOC-007

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS BRIEFING ON THE IMPACT AND IMPLICATIONS OF RECENT DEVELOPMENTS IN THE FINANCIAL MARKET ON THE NEW DEVELOPMENT BANK (VIDEOCONFERENCE) HELD ON FEBRUARY 16, 2023 AT 19:00 (CHINA STANDARD TIME)

PRESENT:

Directors and Alternate Directors

- i. Ms. Tatiana Rosito (Director for Brazil)
- ii. Mr. Ivan Tiago Machado Oliveira (Alternate Director for Brazil)
- iii. Mr. Timur Maksimov (Director for Russia)
- iv. Mr. Pavel Snisorenko (Alternate Director for Russia)
- v. Ms. Manisha Sinha (Director for India)
- vi. Mr. Bo Zhang (Alternate Director for China)
- vii. Mr. Dondo Mogajane (Director for South Africa)
- viii. Ms. Nolundi Dikweni (Alternate Director for South Africa)
- ix. Mr. Md. Shahriar Kader Siddiky (Temporary Additional Director for the Constituency of Bangladesh and the United Arab Emirates)

Advisors and Other Participants Accompanying Directors

- i. Ms. Rebeca Gouget Miranda, Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- ii. Mr. Oleg Podomatko, Deputy Director, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- iii. Ms. Daria Teterkina, Deputy Head of Division, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- iv. Ms. Zhanna Tikhonova, Deputy Head of Division, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- v. Ms. Elena Zamorina, Advisor, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- vi. Dr. Bindu Panda, Deputy Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, India
- vii. Mr. Lei Zhang, Deputy Director, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China

- viii. Mr. Yazhou Yan, Staff, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- ix. Mr. Mfundo Hlatshwayo, Chief Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- x. Mr. Victor Luvhengo, Senior Economist, Multilateral Development Banks, National Treasury, South Africa
- xi. Mr. Oratilwe Teisho, Assistant Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa

Senior Management

- i. Mr. Marcos Troyjo, President and Board Member
- ii. Mr. Vladimir Kazbekov, Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer ("COO")
- iii. Mr. Anil Kishora, Vice-President and Chief Risk Officer ("CRO")
- iv. Mr. Qiangwu Zhou, Vice-President and Chief Administrative Officer ("CAO")
- v. Mr. Leslie Maasdorp, Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer ("CFO")

Secretary to the Board of Directors

i. Ms. Yolande Dwarika, Director General and Corporate Secretary

Other New Development Bank Staff

(Attachment I)

1. Adoption of the Agenda

The Board considered and adopted the draft Agenda of the Special Board of Directors ("Board") Briefing on the Impact and Implications of Recent Developments in the Financial Market on the New Development Bank ("NDB" or "the Bank") (2023-SBDB01-DOC-001).

2. Delineating Market Conditions and Perspectives

The Management provided a briefing to the Board on delineating market conditions and perspectives of the Bank.

3. New Benchmark USD Bond Issuance

The Management provided a briefing to the Board on the progress made on new benchmark USD bond issuance.

4. Discussion on the Financial Model

The Management provided a briefing to the Board on the progress made on the Bank's Financial Model.

5. The Way Forward: Adaptation and Strategy

The Management briefed the Board about the way forward on adaptation and strategy.

6. Any Other Matters

The briefing ended with thanks from the President.

Attachment I

The following staff members attended the briefing for relevant agenda items with the approval of the Chairperson:

Corporate Secretary Department

- i. Mr. Weijie Liu, Principal Professional
- ii. Ms. Miya Liu, Professional
- iii. Mr. Alexander Efimov, Young Professional
- iv. Ms. Angela Gu, Senior Officer

Office of the President

- i. Mr. Artur Lacerda, Director General
- ii. Mr. Couto Silva, Principal Professional

Executive Assistants to Vice-Presidents

- i. Mr. Evgeny Kochkin, Executive Assistant to the COO
- ii. Mr. Ningqian Zhang, Executive Assistant to the CAO
- iii. Mr. Saurabh Ghugre, Executive Assistant to the CFO

Other Departments

- i. Mr. Yousef Syed, Director General, Treasury and Portfolio Management
- ii. Ms. Halima Nazeer, Director General, Finance, Budget and Accounting
- iii. Mr. Kuldeep Goel, Chief, Credit Risk
- iv. Mr. Paul Hoffman, Senior Professional, Treasury and Portfolio Management