

2023-BD39-DOC-009

MINUTES OF THE TECHNICAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS BRIEFING ON MEMBERSHIP EXPANSION (VIDEOCONFERENCE) HELD ON FEBRUARY 20, 2023 AT 19:00 (CHINA STANDARD TIME)

PRESENT:

Directors and Alternate Directors

- i. Ms. Tatiana Rosito (Director for Brazil)
- ii. Mr. Pavel Snisorenko (Alternate Director for Russia)
- iii. Dr. Prasanna V. Salian (Alternate Director for India)
- iv. Mr. Bo Zhang (Alternate Director for China)
- v. Mr. Dondo Mogajane (Director for South Africa)
- vi. Mr. Md. Shahriar Kader Siddiky (Temporary Additional Director for the Constituency of Bangladesh and the United Arab Emirates)

Advisors and Other Participants Accompanying Directors

- i. Ms. Raquel Porto Ribeiro Mendes, General Coordinator for Sustainable Development Finance, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- ii. Ms. Rebeca Gouget Miranda, Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Brazil
- iii. Ms. Ekaterina Guseva, Head of Division, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- iv. Ms. Daria Teterkina, Deputy Head of Division, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- v. Ms. Zhanna Tikhonova, Deputy Head of Division, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- vi. Ms. Elena Zamorina, Advisor, Department for International Financial Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Russia
- vii. Dr. Bindu Panda, Deputy Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, India
- viii. Mr. Lei Zhang, Deputy Director, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China
- ix. Mr. Yazhou Yan, Staff, IFI Division IV, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance, China

- x. Mr. Mfundo Hlatshwayo, Chief Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- xi. Mr. Victor Luvhengo, Senior Economist, Multilateral Development Banks, National Treasury, South Africa
- xii. Mr. Oratilwe Teisho, Assistant Director, BRICS, Global and Emerging Markets, International and Regional Economic Policy, National Treasury, South Africa
- xiii. Ms. Marwa Rashid Al Mahmood, Executive, International Financial Organizations Affairs, Ministry of Finance, the United Arab Emirates

Senior Management

- i. Mr. Marcos Troyjo, President and Board Member
- ii. Mr. Vladimir Kazbekov, Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer ("COO")
- iii. Mr. Anil Kishora, Vice-President and Chief Risk Officer ("CRO")
- iv. Mr. Qiangwu Zhou, Vice-President and Chief Administrative Officer ("CAO")
- v. Mr. Leslie Maasdorp, Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer ("CFO")

Secretary to the Board of Directors

i. Ms. Yolande Dwarika, Director General and Corporate Secretary

Other New Development Bank Staff

(Attachment I)

1. Adoption of the Agenda

The Board of Directors considered and adopted the draft Agenda of the Technical Board Briefing on Membership Expansion (2023-TBDB01-DOC-001).

2. Update by the Management on Engagements with Potential New Members and Operational Issues

The Management provided an update to the Board on engagements with potential new members and operational Issues. The Chief, Strategy and Partnerships and the Chief, Credit Risk provided the Board with their respective perspectives on the proposed expansion of members.

3. Report by Member Countries on the Respective Internal Consultations for the Proposed Potential New Members and Decision by BOD on Proposed Potential New Members

The Board exchanged views on membership expansion and discussed the next steps. The Board Members were invited to provide feedback to the Management by March 10, 2023.

4. Any Other Matters

The briefing ended with thanks from the Management.

Attachment I

The following staff members attended the briefing for relevant agenda items with the approval of the Chairperson:

Corporate Secretary Department

- i. Mr. Weijie Liu, Principal Professional
- ii. Ms. Miya Liu, Professional
- iii. Mr. Alexander Efimov, Young Professional
- iv. Ms. Angela Gu, Senior Officer

Office of the President

- i. Mr. Artur Lacerda, Director General
- ii. Ms. Melisha Naidoo, Principal Professional

Executive Assistants to Vice-Presidents

- i. Mr. Evgeny Kochkin, Executive Assistant to the COO
- ii. Mr. Ningqian Zhang, Executive Assistant to the CAO

Other Departments

- i. Mr. Fabio Batista, Chief, Strategy and Partnerships
- ii. Mr. Kuldeep Goel, Chief, Credit Risk
- iii. Mr. Qingwei Meng, Senior Professional, Strategy and Partnerships